CollectionDX Network

Ultra Magnus

Comments

9 comments posted
Great review!

I enjoyed how there was more writing than just "here is the vehicle more, here is the robot mode, go buy it from the advertisers kthx"

RobotBastard's picture
Posted by RobotBastard on 12 January, 2015 - 18:53
Very enjoyable read. I loved

Very enjoyable read. I loved all the cartoon references you used, it shows that you put a lot of care into your writing. I especially liked the rage virus infected Magnus.

Mazinkaizer's picture
Posted by Mazinkaizer on 12 January, 2015 - 20:26
Wow that is an amazing toy,

Wow that is an amazing toy, awesome they went with a complete transformation as to a Optimus Prime with Ultra Magus armor....Brilliant design work here!

Showapop's picture
Posted by Showapop on 13 January, 2015 - 16:28
Great review

Very nice review, I appreciate all the references to the original material and to the history of Ultra Magnus.
I have my own nostalgia for the original I had from Takara, Blue and red "armor" with magnetic pilot, ship and all.

Too bad they will never make that in MP, not even as a variation since they ditched the armor design.
As a kid I really "hated" the white cartoon UM... probably since I had the takara toy before watching UM in the show, and hated the colors. I won´t be getting it - but kudos to the MP line for making a new design that will surely make the fans happy!

Aeonstream's picture
Posted by Aeonstream on 14 January, 2015 - 05:02
I'm surprised they haven't

I'm surprised they haven't done a special recolor of MP Optimus (original or MP-10) from when he had the special alloy sprayed on to repeal the hate plague. Imagine it all mirror chromed!

VZMK2's picture
Posted by VZMK2 on 14 January, 2015 - 09:38
Can't Deal With Recoloring

....I'll get my Krylon.

but seriously, I'm expecting at some point we'll get the Diaclone color edition. Maybe with a vintage style box like that "Other Guy" by KFC.

Rob's picture
Posted by Rob on 14 January, 2015 - 10:11
Ultra Magnus was a cool toy

Ultra Magnus was a cool toy back when, but this new version really hits all the wish list items in MP style!
Very nice, warm review, as usual Andrew! Go Veef. Easy to tell who likes trucks, and planes around here, ;)

repairtechjon's picture
Posted by repairtechjon on 17 January, 2015 - 09:35
Small update

I had forgotten I'd taken a picture of Spike and Daniel with other Masterpiece human figures so please enjoy this tiny update.

VF5SS's picture
Posted by VF5SS on 17 January, 2015 - 20:17
Trailer adapter

I am selling an adapter that allows MP-22's cab to haul MP-10's trailer. You can find it on Shapeways. 

VF5SS's picture
Posted by VF5SS on 3 February, 2015 - 18:57
 
CollectionDX OtakuDX Love is Pop WTF Toy Chogokin.net