CollectionDX Network

Animus Stealth Mode

Comments

13 comments posted
I actually just got my MP

I actually just got my MP Ironhide so it'll be neat to have a review of both on the site.

VF5SS's picture
Posted by VF5SS on 25 February, 2016 - 17:02
Swanky!

I'm looking forward to it. I haven't looked at any reviews of him yet, so I'm curious to see how he measures up.

Optimal III's picture
Posted by Optimal III on 26 February, 2016 - 09:36
Two Questions

First: Boulder Hill! How are MP Transformers scaled with MASK vehicles / drivers?

Second: Is the flip-up head possibly for removing the face for (eventual) alternate expressions?

Gendou's picture
Posted by Gendou on 25 February, 2016 - 19:49
Good Question

They're actually about even, at least when it comes to the MP Autobots. And since I have Boulder Hill, I figure it's a good backdrop for certain reviews.

Optimal III's picture
Posted by Optimal III on 26 February, 2016 - 09:40
Would kill for an MP Whirl.

Would kill for an MP Whirl.

warrhead's picture
Posted by warrhead on 26 February, 2016 - 17:10
Agreed

I'm surprised one hasn't happened yet. Maybe FansProject will eventually get back to doing Warbots and add him to the team.

Optimal III's picture
Posted by Optimal III on 27 February, 2016 - 12:30
Warbots ?

About those Warbots, are they in "scale" with the Masterpieces ...1/24ish?

warrhead's picture
Posted by warrhead on 28 February, 2016 - 21:10
Pretty much...

Yeah, they're MP-class and scale.

Optimal III's picture
Posted by Optimal III on 29 February, 2016 - 08:37
Nice!

This is some nice work for a 3P and for a TF inspired, though I eagerly await the day if/when 3P companies start taking on real robot/mech licenses. I'd kill for some sweet Dorvack, Southern Cross, Mospeada, or (dare I dream it!) MACROSS 3P releases! Super Deformed SDF1 doesn't count.

warrhead's picture
Posted by warrhead on 25 February, 2016 - 23:41
If only

I'd definitely like to see some new Southern Cross/Second Generation toys. But I don't think anyone wants to play that game with Bandai or anyone else involved in those properties. Even Harmony Gold & Toynami go ape on anyone they think is infringing on their stuff. Remember when they tried to sue Hasbro a couple of years ago, simply because they slightly retooled a G.I. Joe jet to look like G1 Jetfire?

It doesn't get said enough, but I'm happy and grateful that HasTak has basically looked the other way on this subject so far. Hopefully they'll continue to do so.

Optimal III's picture
Posted by Optimal III on 26 February, 2016 - 09:48
ugh

the only reason i can think that 3rd party companies are still allowed to make transformers is they lead HasTak by the nose in showing what the fans want produced, like combiner wars and the new masterpiece line expanding its roster. Since theyre making other kid-centric lines and show tie ins on top and arent really focused on the collector market at all i think this doesnt really affect their bottom line.

Southern Cross Mospeada and Macross though, (Robotech obvs) all Harmony Gold has is the one show, and as soon as somebody taps that keg its over, no new material or merchandising going in, and if there was, no one would be interested (see Robotech: Shadow Chronicles) so i dont expect we'll be seeing anything other than the 80s Matchbox stuff until interest dies entirely or until HG folds.

Astronopolis's picture
Posted by Astronopolis on 26 February, 2016 - 13:59
Possibly

On the 3P situation, I agree. HasTak isn't really losing any business to them, so it's whatever. On Robotech, I think people would be interested if done right, but Shadow Chronicles wasn't. It's a good film, but it should have been the DYRL of Robotech considering how long it was in the making.

Instead, it was a good setup for a new TV show, but they ruined their chances at that actually happening, so the state of Robotech is no one's fault except their own. Sucks, but hopefully, something good will come together eventually.

Optimal III's picture
Posted by Optimal III on 27 February, 2016 - 13:39
HG fiddles while Yamato

HG fiddles while Yamato burns. Doesn't seem right.

warrhead's picture
Posted by warrhead on 26 February, 2016 - 17:09
 
CollectionDX OtakuDX Love is Pop WTF Toy Chogokin.net