CollectionDX Network

Breakaway

Comments

11 comments posted
ROTF

Hem, great both in robot and plane mode... wow, I think I'm going to get this guy... thanks for the review.

Oh it's a F35, the plane that Bruce Willis Brought down...

Berserk's picture
Posted by Berserk on 18 June, 2009 - 19:45
Those eyes...

Hell, I'll admit it, that's why I bought Breakaway. Those eyes kept haunting me. (Plus, TRU had a sale on ROTF deluxes.)

Make sure to get the ROTF Voyager class Starscream. It's easily one of the craziest awesome transformations I've seen in quite some time.

atom smasher's picture
Posted by atom smasher on 18 June, 2009 - 20:39
No Monkey Jet for me.

No Monkey Jet for me.

VF5SS's picture
Posted by VF5SS on 18 June, 2009 - 21:04
`

Love this little guy.. "he's so cute" as my girlfriend put it.. to which my response was "Transformers are not cute!, They're ruggedly handsome... wait no. thats Hugh Jackman, damn it, OK he is cute"

"I've never seen anything this beautiful in the entire galaxy...OK, give me the bomb."

godmagnus1's picture
Posted by godmagnus1 on 19 June, 2009 - 08:36
Excellent review, Andrew,

Excellent review, Andrew, and that does seem like a pretty neat toy, especially for the price. I don't mind the feet (or really, it's the toes that are the problem, imo) so much, but I would prefer the head weren't buried, as you say. Maybe it's more visible in person, but it seems too hard to see in the pics/video.

"This must be settled the way nature intended....with a vicious, bloody fight!"
Onyx Blackman
Principal, Flatpoint High

NekroDave's picture
Posted by NekroDave on 19 June, 2009 - 11:54
Some people had pointed out

Some people had pointed out that his head is mounted on a balljoint and can actually extend out if you scrape some plastic out of the body. It looks like it was originally meant to swing out a bit.

VF5SS's picture
Posted by VF5SS on 19 June, 2009 - 16:21
Hmm...not a bad F-35 toy at

Hmm...not a bad F-35 toy at all! I'd probably get this if there were a repaint in "normal" joint-strike fighter colors...and a more interesting head (sorry, this one doesn't do it for me). Still, not a bad toy at all!

--
Sanjeev

Sanjeev's picture
Posted by Sanjeev on 20 June, 2009 - 17:34
awesome toy. also if you

awesome toy.

also if you want more head articulation its quite easy to do. just take apart the torso and movie the head (thats on a ball joint) and screw the toy back together. I posted a detailed walk thought on tfw2005

Blitz's picture
Posted by Blitz on 22 June, 2009 - 07:09
Breakaway

Good review :)

Some info : the lime green/olive green camouflage pattern on his wings is, I think, some sort of digital camo pattern...like MARPAT, on real life military gear. Doesn't really make sense to put it on a jetfighter...but ok...

His colours remind me a lot of the VF1D & the VF1 cannon fodder from Macross. Kinda retro in a slightly tacky way.

Anway, I modified his wings to resemble the F35 jet, he's supposed to represent, a bit more.

Please check out the mod here : http://www.collectiondx.com/gallery/Collections/knoted/DX_BA/

knoted's picture
Posted by knoted on 27 June, 2009 - 18:51
Would this head lie to 'us'?

Q: Would this Breakaway lie to 'us' because his head is so cute to buy?

A: Yes. b/c he would only lie in jet mode, & that's the nature of The TFs. :)

-R78

Rodimus78's picture
Posted by Rodimus78 on 9 July, 2009 - 01:40
Toy.

That's a neat little toy. Wish they had this kind of thing when I was growing up. I may buy it for my nephew and at least I'll get to play with it. online casino

Poll's picture
Posted by Poll on 14 July, 2009 - 05:27
 
CollectionDX OtakuDX Love is Pop WTF Toy Chogokin.net