CollectionDX Network

Cyberverse Ultra Magnus

Comments

9 comments posted
Great review!

This is a really fun little toy. I can only hope that they make a weaponizer class figure of him.

fujikuro's picture
Posted by fujikuro on 9 August, 2012 - 20:48
Your dreams have become a

Your dreams have become a reality.

 

I'm grabbing him as soon as I see him. I'm like a Pokemon trainer. I gotta catch 'em all.

Jmann's picture
Posted by Jmann on 9 August, 2012 - 23:53
Till All Are One

I am with ya 100% at Magnus being my fav Autobot ever.

Especially with the extended stories once IDW took over publication rights.

Was it in Animated that he started getting a Hammer accesory as his main weapon?

Court's picture
Posted by Court on 9 August, 2012 - 22:22
Yeah, that was the first time

Yeah, that was the first time he had the hammer. I really like the idea of him having a massive hammer. It just fits him so well!

It's always great to see a fellow Ultra Magnus Man!

Jmann's picture
Posted by Jmann on 9 August, 2012 - 23:52
Thanks for the review! Been

Thanks for the review! Been looking forward to this guy - I love the tiny size nowadays. You still get a nice amount of articulation and a cool transformation, but at a smaller price. I've been trying to cut off Transformers recently, but I feel like these little guys make it a bit easier to squeeze them in...especially since the regular ones are fifteen bucks a pop, now. Didn't even look at the bigger ones yet...ugh.

Anyway, totally plan to get this one when I see 'em. Fantastic lookin' figure, and he'll make a nice kid for my animated Ultra Magnus.

Alexx's picture
Posted by Alexx on 10 August, 2012 - 09:56
Oh yes. I have a shelf for my

Oh yes. I have a shelf for my Ultra Magnus's. He's gonna fit right in!

Jmann's picture
Posted by Jmann on 10 August, 2012 - 12:24
Robert Stack was great as the

Robert Stack was great as the voice of Ultra Magnus. Ultra Magnus is definitely one of my favorites too, his Animated incarnation was pretty awesome. You don't mess with the Magnus Hammer! Good review, I still get a kick out of your articulation pics.

GetterVolt's picture
Posted by GetterVolt on 10 August, 2012 - 18:13
Ha. Thanks man! I think of

Ha. Thanks man! I think of you when I pose!

Not really, but I will now!

Jmann's picture
Posted by Jmann on 10 August, 2012 - 22:18
Great review! I don't like

Great review! I don't like the "half a grill" shoulders much but on the whole the figure looks nice for its size.

ArshadAA's picture
Posted by ArshadAA on 23 August, 2012 - 09:35
 
CollectionDX OtakuDX Love is Pop WTF Toy Chogokin.net