CollectionDX Network

Deluxe Class Blurr

Comments

13 comments posted
I somehow can't make myself

I somehow can't make myself buy Animated recently, switching more to G1 and Universe 2.0. While this guy has very interesting transformation sequence, there's something bothering me in his robot mode proportions...I guess Cybertron Mode Prime is still my weakest spot in the Animated line.

Great review, I envy you the black background combined with Action Base, really great effect :)

Wallas's picture
Posted by Wallas on 6 May, 2009 - 10:45
Cool Blur

I don't own any of animated either too many toys already in the collection especially Encore & G1 reissues. The animated are nice but metal would make them ideal. Do they even add diecast metal to any Transformer toys anymore?
About Transformer Animated they usually only run most American cartoon series for roughly 3yrs... have no idea why this is?

Larkin

Lizardspock's picture
Posted by Lizardspock on 6 May, 2009 - 11:03
Love the "hubless" rear wheels!

The comment about "TRON" is dead-on; this is a very "eighties Syd Mead sci-fi" look.

RobotBastard's picture
Posted by RobotBastard on 6 May, 2009 - 12:29
look of the car

That's really a cool looking car design! I would just buy it for just the car alone.

Leonardo Flores
CollectionDX Staff Writer-West Coast Bureau

Showapop's picture
Posted by Showapop on 6 May, 2009 - 12:40
Cool toy. Looks great in

Cool toy. Looks great in both modes and seems to have some charisma to it. I haven't seen the show, but I can imagine that thing walking right off the screen. And the big Gunbuster style shoulders work pretty well here.

"This must be settled the way nature intended....with a vicious, bloody fight!"
Onyx Blackman
Principal, Flatpoint High

NekroDave's picture
Posted by NekroDave on 6 May, 2009 - 15:47
Great design

I really like the overall design of Blurr, giving it a new spin yet still paying respect to its G1 roots. Really tempted to pick this one up but I don't want to deviate from my Voltes V and Superman collection ;)

ivanko's picture
Posted by ivanko on 6 May, 2009 - 21:32
Animated Blurr

"I really like the overall design of Blurr, giving it a new spin yet still paying respect to its G1 roots. Really tempted to pick this one up but I don't want to deviate from my Voltes V and Superman collection ;)"

I don't think picking up Blurr won't taint your collection that much. Besides, the asethetic toy design look to Blurr qualifies as a superhero robot if you think about it.

-R78

Rodimus78's picture
Posted by Rodimus78 on 6 May, 2009 - 21:56
Love Animated

This is the best toy line from Hasbro in ages! The figures are very show actuate, but scale wise they're all over the place. Then again that's always been the way with TFs. As for the show, I grew up watching the G1 cartoon and the Animated show has lots of fan nodes back to the original, it's certainly not the worst thing on TV.

This and the Universe Classics lines are awesome (just take a look at Cyclonus). Personally I don't like the Live Action Movie figures, couldn't say what it is, but they just don't work for me. And from what I've read, don't know how true, but Animated + Universe Classics toys are being stopped for the Live Action Movie after the success of the original movie toy line.

"The optimist proclaims that we live in the best of all possible worlds, and the pessimist fears this to be true." - James Branch Cabell 1926.

Wizartar's picture
Posted by Wizartar on 7 May, 2009 - 01:15
When I first saw the alt

When I first saw the alt mode to this thing, I've been tempted to take one and re-paint it so that it resembles the Mach 5.

Decade010's picture
Posted by Decade010 on 7 May, 2009 - 10:32
Good Idea

That's a damn good idea.

-R78

Rodimus78's picture
Posted by Rodimus78 on 7 May, 2009 - 11:39
customs

people have been using these for a few months as custom Batmobiles and other custom toys.

I've got two of these, they're great. even though I didn't like the show, or many of the other designs, there are a lot of good figures in this line.

The Big R's picture
Posted by The Big R on 7 May, 2009 - 14:22
Those customs are

Those customs are amazing-there's a few where they use Lockdown too.

Decade010's picture
Posted by Decade010 on 7 May, 2009 - 14:37
great review! i love this

great review! i love this toy, its the absolute best in the animated line in my opinion. just one minor quibble, you've got the feet backwards!

Astronopolis's picture
Posted by Astronopolis on 8 May, 2009 - 10:30
 
CollectionDX OtakuDX Love is Pop WTF Toy Chogokin.net