CollectionDX Network

Guzzle

Comments

10 comments posted
Show up,Shoot and Shout, the less Coherent the better!

I think this is the little proof that Hasbro loves the fans of IDW, now if only they'd make the rest of the Wreckers. I want to find this guy but haven't had the time or patience to go bot hunthing these days. Good review!

Rob's picture
Posted by Rob on 20 September, 2011 - 11:41
Oh yeah, I would absolutely

Oh yeah, I would absolutely love a classics Top Spin and Twin Twist myself, and I think EVERYONE want an Ironfist after reading that comic.

I was really lucky to find one. He's packed in a wave with himself and a repainted Sentinel Prime. For some reason Guzzle was there, but the Sentinel Prime wasn't. I didn't question it though, he was worth ti!

Dkun's picture
Posted by Dkun on 20 September, 2011 - 16:44
I was looking forward to this

I was looking forward to this guy, and your review pretty much continues my interest. He looks cool! I do wish his turret cannon did something, though. They should have had it be removeable and able to be held, or at least put it on a hinge so it could flip forward over his shoulder. Still, I am glad they gave him some other weapons, so that kinda makes up for it.

Thanks for the review!

Alexx's picture
Posted by Alexx on 20 September, 2011 - 15:05
So just to be clear, this

So just to be clear, this isn't a character who appears in DotM, it just appeared in that toy line as a random Scout-class release?

EVA_Unit_4A's picture
Posted by EVA_Unit_4A on 22 September, 2011 - 02:59
That is correct, yes.

That is correct, yes.

Dkun's picture
Posted by Dkun on 22 September, 2011 - 09:06
Oh good! Now I can read the

Oh good! Now I can read the review. ^^

*reads*

Ooh, I like him, yes! Zaku Tank mode makes me LoL, but it's not too bad.

EVA_Unit_4A's picture
Posted by EVA_Unit_4A on 22 September, 2011 - 11:09
"Oh good! Now I can read the

"Oh good! Now I can read the review. ^^"

Huh?

Prometheum5's picture
Posted by Prometheum5 on 22 September, 2011 - 12:16
I failed to see DotM in the

I failed to see DotM in the theater (*cries*) so I must remain diligent in avoiding spoilers for myself.

EVA_Unit_4A's picture
Posted by EVA_Unit_4A on 22 September, 2011 - 12:51
Not worth it

Even as a fan of the movie verse toy line, I won't recommend the DOTM movie.

Sure, as a movie it does better than ROTF and it tries to pull off a nice plot, but
about halfway the movie the focus on what makes Transformers, Transformers, really gets lost into
a chaos of explosions and disrupted exposition.

Thanks for the review though, while the movie let me down, the toys don't.

knoted's picture
Posted by knoted on 25 September, 2011 - 10:59
Oh, this looks good, I think

Oh, this looks good, I think my Hailstorm and Guzzle would complement each other so well.

Better get this one too.

kurochan_24's picture
Posted by kurochan_24 on 27 April, 2013 - 02:05
 
CollectionDX OtakuDX Love is Pop WTF Toy Chogokin.net