CollectionDX Network

Iron Man Mark XLII

Comments

8 comments posted
If this is like the previous

If this is like the previous figures, there's a hinge that pulls out from the hip. There should be a button that releases it above the butt.

siningy's picture
Posted by siningy on 6 September, 2014 - 12:45
Good to see it wasn't just me

Good to see it wasn't just me who struggled with putting the batteries in the head then. That was ridiculously frustrating. The location of the on/off switch is lame too .
Apart from that , the figure is a show stopper

Wankor's picture
Posted by Wankor on 11 September, 2014 - 20:42
Another fine review. I like

Another fine review. I like how you handled the light deficiency issue you had last time, maybe not the most stylish solution, but it serves the purpose well. In all honesty I don't like this Mark and usually call it weird-bum-coloured, just can't make myself like this design. I suppose my favs are War Machine 1, Mark 1 and Starboost. Though I will give it credit for having some neat features.

Looking forward to your next review :)

Wallas's picture
Posted by Wallas on 16 September, 2014 - 14:08
I managed to get my MK42 into

I managed to get my MK42 into the ground pound pose. Its a lot harder than the IP/WM and I think its due to the more restricted articulation compared to the others. I think the biggest problem is the panties restrict the the range of movement on the legs.

siningy's picture
Posted by siningy on 18 September, 2014 - 22:01
That's a very kickass picture

That's a very kickass picture in terms of quality :)

Wallas's picture
Posted by Wallas on 19 September, 2014 - 09:34
that works! i started

that works!

i started obsessing by putting on iron man 3 and seeing how he does it in the film, the left knee comes right up to his chest, which the figure cant do and unless they add a super bendy waist, future toys probably wont be able to do it as the film.

tanuki's picture
Posted by tanuki on 18 September, 2014 - 22:28
That makes me want to test if

That makes me want to test if my SHF War Machine can pull off something like that. It has extending hip joints, so might as well give it a try. Makes me wonder why they did not make suits from the third seeing how the Mark VI and WM were seemingly very popular figures.

Wallas's picture
Posted by Wallas on 19 September, 2014 - 09:45
Landing Pose can be done

More here at www.alteregoistical.blogspot.sg

Snipe's picture
Posted by Snipe on 2 October, 2014 - 08:59
 
CollectionDX OtakuDX Love is Pop WTF Toy Chogokin.net