CollectionDX Network

Megatron

Comments

8 comments posted
They also make generation one

They also make generation one vinyls of Optimus, megatron, starscream, sound wave, and grimlock.

netkid's picture
Posted by netkid on 9 May, 2015 - 10:48
If they were going to do vinyl, maybe should have gone bigger?

I understand the desire to homage the old classic Popy etc stuff back then. But even back then most of us viewed the smaller vinyls as sort of a cop out. Excepting the big ins. This guy would be awesome as a Machinder. As an 8 or 9" toy? Yeah I kinda do expect a squeaker to be inside it.

As far as the weird shark like design? Yeah it's not and never will be Megatron to me. But it is still a really cool giant robot villain design. He would look great fighting One of the Ultraman or classic giant robots.

faelon's picture
Posted by faelon on 9 May, 2015 - 21:15
H-H-Hii!

Sharkticon/Gnaw, yes. But the more I look at his chest, the more I think of Stitch too. Now that would be a crazy fusion.

Optimal III's picture
Posted by Optimal III on 11 May, 2015 - 08:47
Good in theory

I haven't seen too many of these on shelves, but the ones I have come across have been really lacking in execution. The paint managed to be both sloppy and insufficient at the same time, the colors were off, and they seemed to generally be at a novelty-shampoo-bottle level of quality.

The Megatron from this review is much nicer, so much so that I assumed it was from a different line.

Inverarity's picture
Posted by Inverarity on 11 May, 2015 - 09:43
I have the Shockwave too from

I have the Shockwave too from this line, and it's not nearly as good. I'll probably review it soon. If they were all as good as this the entire line would be a must buy.

JoshB's picture
Posted by JoshB on 11 May, 2015 - 11:35
It's based on this particular

It's based on this particular version of Megatron.

http://www.seibertron.com/transformers-toys/gallery/transformers-prime-beast-hunters/sharkticon-megatron/3054/1/

VZMK2's picture
Posted by VZMK2 on 11 May, 2015 - 11:48
*clicks link* FORTY FIVE

*clicks link*

FORTY FIVE PICTURES OF THE BOX before I see the actual toy.

JoshB's picture
Posted by JoshB on 11 May, 2015 - 16:28
Yeah, I should have just went

Yeah, I should have just went straight to this pic.

http://www.seibertron.com/transformers-toys/view/transformers-prime-beast-hunters/sharkticon-megatron/3054/1/97/

VZMK2's picture
Posted by VZMK2 on 12 May, 2015 - 07:26
 
CollectionDX OtakuDX Love is Pop WTF Toy Chogokin.net