CollectionDX Network

Quickswitch

Comments

11 comments posted
"Ooh- I like him, yes!" So,

"Ooh- I like him, yes!"

So, are you gonna cover Sixshot next?
------------------------------
CollectionDX Staff

EVA_Unit_4A's picture
Posted by EVA_Unit_4A on 17 September, 2009 - 14:17
This guy really reminds me

This guy really reminds me of Seven Changer from Brave Fighters of Legend Da Garn...

Dkun's picture
Posted by Dkun on 17 September, 2009 - 15:50
Penultimate?

If Quickswitch is the penultimate, who is the ultimate? Sixshot?

Ginrai's picture
Posted by Ginrai on 17 September, 2009 - 15:51
Penultimate means

Penultimate means "next-to-final", as Quickswitch/Sixknight was the last new 4-or-more-modes robot design manufactured by Takara before the jump to the Brave series. While Shadowmaru was the last more-than-3-modes robot, the last brand-new model was Seven Changer from Da Garn, who, as the name implies, could change into 7 different forms, including robot mode.

YuushaFan's picture
Posted by YuushaFan on 17 September, 2009 - 16:49
Yeah that was the idea.

Yeah that was the idea. Sixshot was actually billed as "THE ULTIMATE TRANSFORMERS CHALLENGE" with a seal on the instruction manual to challenge kids to transform him with just the pictures on the box. Another weird thing is the commercial for Quickswitch says he's the son of Sixshot who is trying to stop his father.

Another fun fact, Sixknight is voiced by Sho Hayami better known as the voice of Maximilian Jenius.

VF5SS's picture
Posted by VF5SS on 17 September, 2009 - 17:02
Nice review, giving

Nice review, giving Quickswitch a fair shake. He's clearly inferior to Sixshot in transformations, but really is a solid toy in his own right, with better 'bot mode articulation than Sixshot!

Prometheum5's picture
Posted by Prometheum5 on 17 September, 2009 - 16:49
I adore his lumpy mongoloid

I adore his lumpy mongoloid robot mode.

jacksauce's picture
Posted by jacksauce on 17 September, 2009 - 23:46
I'm not generally a fan of

I'm not generally a fan of the later G1 toys, but this guy is pretty interesting. The droopy drawers robot mode is pretty funny! Good to see vintage TF coverage, as always.

djinniman37's picture
Posted by djinniman37 on 18 September, 2009 - 12:29
G1 Toys

I really liked these later toys they we're a lot of cool designs had quite a few of 'em. Why did I give Springer and some of the Headmaster & Target Master toys to the Goodwill... for shame.

Lizardspock's picture
Posted by Lizardspock on 18 September, 2009 - 14:26
Two decades has softened my opinion on the subsequent waves

and it's nice to see an actual toy get some props on CDX.

Materialist Zen's picture
Posted by Materialist Zen on 19 September, 2009 - 21:22
Good review!

I didn't like this guy for the longest time, but once I had a complete one, it changed the aesthetic a bit.

And the guns are not identical. There is a hollow part that designates a right and a left gun.

DoctorKent's picture
Posted by DoctorKent on 20 September, 2009 - 23:23
 
CollectionDX OtakuDX Love is Pop WTF Toy Chogokin.net