CollectionDX Network

Rokusho

Comments

9 comments posted
yeah, all the 2 inch action

yeah, all the 2 inch action figures had swappable limbs. can't recall if it was part of the show but definitely part of the games i've played (gba).

thanks for this review. nostalgic for me.

gndm's picture
Posted by gndm on 19 February, 2012 - 14:42
This review brought up some

This review brought up some memories. Although not my favorite of the pokemon-like animes, Medabot had some really nice robots, like, as you said, Arcbeetle. Actually, Arcbeetle was my favorite of them. If someday we see a D-Arts version of it, I will surely get it.

About the review, I had the Warbandit toy. I think it was the smallest toy I ever had hahah But it was fun. I had no other Medabot to exchange parts, but I played a lot with it until I began losing parts... It's nice to see you managed to keep all of them :)

Thanks for the review!

LuizSSB's picture
Posted by LuizSSB on 19 February, 2012 - 15:27
I do believe that Arcbeetle

I do believe that Arcbeetle will happen. A while back at a Tamashii Nations show we got to see cardboard stands of Warbandit, Sumilidon, Arcbeetle, and oddly enough, Robo Emperor. So hopefully we will get those in the near future.

And actually, this is my second Rokusho. I actually lost my first Rokusho's sword because it popped off. I picked up this one at half off the original price when Medabots was ending its airing, haha.

Dkun's picture
Posted by Dkun on 19 February, 2012 - 15:59
Wait, what about the ones

Wait, what about the ones that everyone actually wants!? Like you know, Brass? Or Pepper Cat?

SpaceRunaway's picture
Posted by SpaceRunaway on 19 February, 2012 - 16:46
Rokusho is best Medabot.

Rokusho is best Medabot.

Jmann's picture
Posted by Jmann on 19 February, 2012 - 16:27
I have this same toy!

I have this same toy! Rokusho was definitely a badass. And the show was underrated fun. I forget his name, but my favorite was the sad-sack medabot who was a dog type (I think), but his owner had a cat-type medallion in him, which meant he couldn't fight well. I picked up a great cel of him with his owner. I've actually got a bunch of really nice cels from this show. They could be had for cheap years ago. :-)

japester's picture
Posted by japester on 19 February, 2012 - 17:26
Yeah, you're thinking of

Yeah, you're thinking of Cyandog, who later got upgraded to Krosserdog. That's a neat design that totally had a Gundam face.

You should take pictures of those cels man! I'd love to see them.

Dkun's picture
Posted by Dkun on 19 February, 2012 - 21:47
Yes, Cyandog! Thank you.

Yes, Cyandog! Thank you. That's him. The combination of Gundam face with a hanging "tongue" is what sold me on him, plus his sad story. I specifically looked for cels relating to him.

I'm happy to oblige! Please forgive the image quality--I just grabbed my books and snapped some quick pics. Several of these came with matching sketches, and the backgrounds are originals. My favorite images are the backgrounded Cyandog with his owner and the evil children they challenge (The Ankle Biters). That scene cracked me up the first time I saw it. I've got more, but these are the best ones.
http://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z64/japester/cels/DSC02519.jpg
http://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z64/japester/cels/DSC02520.jpg
http://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z64/japester/cels/DSC02521.jpg
http://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z64/japester/cels/DSC02522.jpg
http://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z64/japester/cels/DSC02523.jpg
http://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z64/japester/cels/DSC02524.jpg
http://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z64/japester/cels/DSC02525.jpg

Just for fun, you can see the exact image from my cel of The Ankle Bites at 6:50 here:
http://youtu.be/fgBMJdk7rjE?t=6m49s

japester's picture
Posted by japester on 20 February, 2012 - 12:43
Dude, those are fantastic.

Dude, those are fantastic. Awesome collection of cels!

And yeah, the Ankle Biters were a serious sort of nightmare fuel. That episode made me realize you should never make fun of Medabots with gravity powers.

Dkun's picture
Posted by Dkun on 20 February, 2012 - 13:50
 
CollectionDX OtakuDX Love is Pop WTF Toy Chogokin.net