CollectionDX Network

Theatrical Films

Movies originally released in a motion picture theater

See also:

Mazinger Z: Infinity review

If you like Transformers, Voltron, or giant robots in general, you owe it all to the one that started it all, Mazinger Z

2018-02-13 18:08

From Up On Poppy Hill film review by Leonardo Flores

On Saturday July 16th, 2011 I had the pleasure to be in Japan and be present for the opening day debut of the latest Studio Ghibli feature film, From Up On Poppy Hill (Kokuriko-zaka kara), the second feature film to be directed by Goro Miyazaki, son of studio co-founder Hayao Miyazaki.

2019-05-14 15:58

My So Called 8bit Life Episode 25 – Round Table : Blade Runner

Is Deckard a Replicant? Why can't I understand 95% of what Edward James Olmos is saying? What the hell does the unicorn mean at the end of the film? We discuss all this and more as Josh and I join Roberto Villegas of My So Called 8bit Life to discuss the film Blade Runner.

2019-05-14 16:21
DVD review: "The Dark Knight" Two-Disc Special Edition (Walmart exclusive)(2008)

DVD review: "The Dark Knight" Two-Disc Special Edition (Walmart exclusive)(2008)

I find the two-disc version to be somewhat adequate in what it presents even as it shows us all the newest material from this version of the Caped Crusader’s never-ending struggle against crime.

Includes original screenshots taken directly from the DVD!

2019-05-07 08:36
DVD review: "Evangelion: 1.01- You Are (Not) Alone" (2009 English release)

DVD review: "Evangelion: 1.01- You Are (Not) Alone" (2009 English release)

Wait- there already was a TV series? When was somebody gonna tell me this-!?

Includes original screenshots taken directly from the DVD!

2019-05-07 08:35

DVD review: "Star Trek" 2-Disc Digital Copy Special Edition (2009)

It performs well for casual viewers into the 'J.J.-verse', but may not be as satisfying to ‘hardcore’ Trekkies who enjoy their DVD special features…

Includes original screenshots taken directly from the movie in the Gallery!

2019-04-29 14:11

DVD review: "Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen" 2-Disc Special Edition (Walmart-exclusive)(2009)

All Hail Michael Bay- the most awesome guy who single-handedly brought you the most-critically-panned-but-financially-successful movie of 2009! This DVD set is a pillar dedicated to you and your genius alone…

Includes extensive screen-shot gallery!

2016-01-25 15:08

Transformers Movie 2007

So I went to my local theater to see Transformers this weekend. What did I think? Did I leave grinning from ear to ear, eager to see it again or has Michael Bay really done something unspeakable to a cherished childhood icon? SLIGHT SPOILER: WARNING IS GIVEN IN ADVANCE.

2019-05-08 17:15
Syndicate content