CollectionDX Network

Death Garry Gun

Comments

19 comments posted
Y'know there's one thing I

Y'know there's one thing I noticed about Goldran, other than that it's not very popular. It seems to me that all the side mechs are way cooler than the main ones in that show. Just look at this guy, HE'S HUGE!

Dkun's picture
Posted by Dkun on 27 October, 2009 - 16:15
You kidding??? I can't speak

You kidding??? I can't speak to the popularity of the show, but the main robot from the show, Great Goldran is absolutely AMAZING!! It's absolutely one of the best combining robot toys ever...and while this toy is totally awesome, it just doesn't hold a candle to the main man.

I have 'im, but I sure wish they'd re-release him. I hear the gold chrome plating on the original releases flakes off in time. I haven't noticed this on mine, but I'm sure afraid of that happening. From what I'm told, new toys don't have this problem...

Anyway, if you ever get a chance to pick up the Goldran DX, Sorakage, and Leonkaiser sets, do it. Even if they're pricey, they're so worth it. Probably my favorite Brave toys of all time...

--
Sanjeev

Sanjeev's picture
Posted by Sanjeev on 1 November, 2009 - 01:42
Sanjeev, They did a

Sanjeev,
They did a re-issue of Goldran, I have it, actually I have the re-issue of Sorakage and Leonkaiser too. Your correct, its a great set and probably my most favorite also.

-Dan
CollectionDX LLC
Vice President/Co-Owner

Shogundan's picture
Posted by Shogundan on 1 November, 2009 - 19:04
Was it a true reissue? Or

Was it a true reissue? Or was it just the Korean Sonokong version that came out at roughly the same time? Like, my Sorakage is the original Japanese Takara release, but my Leonkaiser and Goldran are older Sonokong releases.

...That is...unless the Sonokong releases came out more recently than I thought...

So, do you mean there was a recent-ish reissue *other* than the Takara and Sonokong ones I have?

OH! There was an all-gold chrome version, right?

--
Sanjeev

Sanjeev's picture
Posted by Sanjeev on 1 November, 2009 - 21:01
Hi Sanjeev, I have the

Hi Sanjeev,
I have the all Gold Chrome Goldran. it is a re-reissue that came out last year, so I assume it is newer than the ones you have

-Dan
CollectionDX LLC
Vice President/Co-Owner

Shogundan's picture
Posted by Shogundan on 1 November, 2009 - 22:20
Lol Dan, you don't have to

Lol Dan, you don't have to copy the romanji.

VF5SS's picture
Posted by VF5SS on 27 October, 2009 - 17:38
I know, but its so cool!

I know, but its so cool! LOL. Special thanks to you Andrew for hooking me up with the info on this character.

-Dan
CollectionDX LLC
Vice President/Co-Owner

Shogundan's picture
Posted by Shogundan on 27 October, 2009 - 18:53
Mr. Shogundan

Death Garry Gun's head looks strikingly like Transformers G1 Ultra Magnus. Long lost brother maybe?

Hey Mr. Dan,

It's also clear to note that Missile Gear (MISAIRUGIA) is very similar to G1 Windcharger. Other than the big deluxe G1 revamped toys, that's the 1st G1 mini-car bot that I've noticed in the Yuusha Brave franchise.

-R78

Rodimus78's picture
Posted by Rodimus78 on 27 October, 2009 - 18:29
Nope, not Windcharger.

Nope, not Windcharger. That's a repaint of the Micromaster that originally came with him, Sonic.

YuushaFan's picture
Posted by YuushaFan on 27 October, 2009 - 19:02
Roger That

Roger that sir,

even though it's based on a Mircomaster toy, it still reminded me of G1 Windcharger after all.

Come to think of it, even G1 Sky Garry resembles G1 Ultra Magnus.

These restocked prop-shots feels like watching Buck Rogers.

-R78

Rodimus78's picture
Posted by Rodimus78 on 27 October, 2009 - 21:21
Wow, another great review...

Wow, another great review... this is definitely a Brave reissue I should pick up, I LOVE the Sky Garry mold, and the fact that this guy comes with three transports instead of one in SG makes the dropship mode so much more fun. I love all the old huge TF/Brave figures that have base modes and offer so much play value!

Prometheum5's picture
Posted by Prometheum5 on 27 October, 2009 - 18:59
Battleship Robots

Speaking of Space Battleships that turn into robots, is there any chance you'll eventually review the J-Ark toy?

ZA's picture
Posted by ZA on 27 October, 2009 - 22:40
Base mode

I love that Battle Platform Base mode! It's like a little bit of Microman thrown in just for fun. Great stuff!

"This must be settled the way nature intended....with a vicious, bloody fight!"
Onyx Blackman
Principal, Flatpoint High

NekroDave's picture
Posted by NekroDave on 28 October, 2009 - 18:45
Why Dave!

Why Dave!

Looks like you got a soft spot for Transformers after all. :)

-R78

Rodimus78's picture
Posted by Rodimus78 on 30 October, 2009 - 02:01
Transformers are great... in

Transformers are great... in moderation. :) Seriously, if money and space were no issue, I'd own lots of transformers.

"This must be settled the way nature intended....with a vicious, bloody fight!"
Onyx Blackman
Principal, Flatpoint High

NekroDave's picture
Posted by NekroDave on 30 October, 2009 - 11:56
Shogun Warrior

Dave, I'm honored to see you're a Shogun Warrior by heart. Strong & mighty as steel just like Golion, wise & true as a bird just like Raideen.:)

Raideen, the father of Braves.:)

-R78

Rodimus78's picture
Posted by Rodimus78 on 1 November, 2009 - 00:04
FYI, one of my all-time

FYI, one of my all-time favorite Microman lines is apparently being reissued in Korea. Including the Playstation Base!:

http://www.bigbadtoystore.com/bbts/product.aspx?product=TAK10960&mode=retail&picture=in

If you like Microman bases and don't have this one yet, get it! It's much more fun if you get all the accompanying sets, since you can mix-and-match parts. They are also coming out again. ^_^!

japester's picture
Posted by japester on 30 October, 2009 - 13:29
The main antagonist's name

The main antagonist's name is Walter Walzack (first name Walter). Also its his flagship until he joins the good guys and his brother Sirius takes over. It doesnt ever transform under Walter's command (not sure why but maybe its because he didnt know about it since hes an imbecile and more of a comedy villain).

I have the Brave Revival Great Goldran as well and it is indeed Beautiful. Such a awesome design in shiny plastic.

Also I heard Goldran was the most poopular of the Brave shows (because of its humour as opposed to the more serious robot animes like Evangelion). GGG only ever took off AFTER the TV show was off air. Strange then that GGG seems to be the only thing people think of when you say 'Brave' to their faces...

Also when you abreviated his name as DGG it made me thing Dygengar or Dynamic General Guardian lol

Roanstalker's picture
Posted by Roanstalker on 16 November, 2009 - 18:44
Return of Convoy..Now It's Return of Gary.

My name is Gary, I bring you death, since I have two guns....and some micro trailers of doom. :D
Seeing this review, mademe notice what this toy is actually capable of. Great job. :) I never even knew that he had those smaller robots too until now. :)

DurelKing31584's picture
Posted by DurelKing31584 on 21 July, 2011 - 15:35
 
CollectionDX Love is Pop WTF Toy Chogokin.net