CollectionDX Network

Goldran

Comments

17 comments posted
Dran is so similar in

Whoa- Dran is so similar in transformation process and robot form to "TF Cybertron"'s Hot Shot (i.e Excellion from "TF Galaxy Force") that it's creepy...

------------------------------
CollectionDX Staff

EVA_Unit_4A's picture
Posted by EVA_Unit_4A on 17 November, 2009 - 00:24
Volfogg has the closest (his

Volfogg has the closest (his legs extend down rather than flipping down).

When you said reissue I thought you were going to review the Brave Revival reissue by Takara. This one:

http://i209.photobucket.com/albums/bb61/Roanstalker/GreatGoldran06.jpg

But the original is still very nice (I have both Sonokong and Takara Reissue of Goldran).

Roanstalker's picture
Posted by Roanstalker on 17 November, 2009 - 06:26
I really wish I had the

I really wish I had the Brave Revival Great Goldran set to review.... I just cant seem to find it cheap enough.

-Dan
CollectionDX LLC
Vice President/Co-Owner

Shogundan's picture
Posted by Shogundan on 17 November, 2009 - 09:55
I know what you mean. I got

I know what you mean. I got mine a few months after release for a good price but now the prices have skyrocketed. That is if you can even find it.

I did a review on another site but I'm not sure if its ok to link to it here.

Roanstalker's picture
Posted by Roanstalker on 17 November, 2009 - 10:23
Da koolest Bling Bling Robo,

Da koolest Bling Bling Robo, man!

zopilotez's picture
Posted by zopilotez on 17 November, 2009 - 09:53
Great toy

Just received mine yesterday! I love this guy, though when I received it, it has some tarnishing to the chrome gold plastic. This was in multiple locations around the toy, but at its worst on Dran's hood. The toy looked quite old, despite being new out of the box. However, let me note that the seller, Highendtfs, really went the extra mile and is sending me a new one free of charge. I asked him to check the new one out and it's not got the same flaw. So, I have a spare Goldran now that I can let the kids play with!

fujikuro's picture
Posted by fujikuro on 17 November, 2009 - 11:54
You'll shoot your eye out!

This looks like the perfect toy for anyone who's disappointed in how few firing gimmicks modern toys have: twelve launchers in the initial combination! It looks like the wings add another ten (!) as well.

ZA's picture
Posted by ZA on 17 November, 2009 - 13:30
Yep. 29 in total when

Yep. 29 in total when combined as Great Goldran IIRC. Great piece.

Roanstalker's picture
Posted by Roanstalker on 17 November, 2009 - 13:52
Goldran is one of the best

Goldran is one of the best looking Brave toys out of the box. I love the little Kunio Okawara touches to his design like the Gundam face, waist, and feet. He's practically a Musha Gundam's cousin.

So in your honest car expert opinion, Dan, what kind of car does Dran turn into?

VF5SS's picture
Posted by VF5SS on 17 November, 2009 - 16:14
Cant you tell Andrew, its

Cant you tell Andrew, its plain as day! A Formula One car of course...LOL But seriously, It reminds me of cross between and elongated Lotus Elise with this stretched Ferrari 360 Modena. I really don't know exactly, I definitely has a little European flair

-Dan
CollectionDX LLC
Vice President/Co-Owner

Shogundan's picture
Posted by Shogundan on 17 November, 2009 - 16:30
Goldran's always seemed a

Goldran's always seemed a little... tacky to me in terms of color choice. Otherwise he's a pretty solid robot I think. Plus the opening is just so awesome and catchy.

Dkun's picture
Posted by Dkun on 17 November, 2009 - 19:46
Great review!

Great review, Dan! I'm currently sold out of these, but I will have more in about a week. :)

JeffStein's picture
Posted by JeffStein on 17 November, 2009 - 21:41
Hi Jeff, I see that you

Hi Jeff,
I see that you sold out today. I wonder if my review had anything to do with it?

-Dan
CollectionDX LLC
Vice President/Co-Owner

Shogundan's picture
Posted by Shogundan on 17 November, 2009 - 22:08
Didnt know you frequented

Didnt know you frequented these parts. I havent bought much from you but I do appreciate what you're doing for the Brave community. So thanks :)

Roanstalker's picture
Posted by Roanstalker on 18 November, 2009 - 12:08
If you want to buy Brave toys

You can't do better than to buy from Jeff!

fujikuro's picture
Posted by fujikuro on 18 November, 2009 - 16:24
fujikuro, glad to hear you

fujikuro, glad to hear you got these guys and that you're enjoying them (despite the mishaps with the tarnished gold)!

Dan, love the review! It's hilarious: I'm super-psyched to check out your upcoming Sorakage and Great Goldran reviews...and I already have the toys! :P

--
Sanjeev

Sanjeev's picture
Posted by Sanjeev on 20 November, 2009 - 12:47
Goldran is back in stock!

Goldran is back in stock!

JeffStein's picture
Posted by JeffStein on 23 November, 2009 - 18:59
 
CollectionDX OtakuDX Love is Pop WTF Toy Chogokin.net