CollectionDX Network

Gundam Virtue and Nadleh

Comments

14 comments posted
spelling error...

its nadleeh right not nadle...

exia00astraea's picture
Posted by exia00astraea on 2 September, 2009 - 22:58
I know but its spelled

I know but its spelled "Nadle" on the box.

VF5SS's picture
Posted by VF5SS on 3 September, 2009 - 08:53
The first time he released

The first time he released all the armor in the show,I was like,"What..the...hell?" So weird and original.

kidnicky's picture
Posted by kidnicky on 2 September, 2009 - 23:21
CAST OFF!

Actually, it's not really. It's pretty unique for a giant mecha show, but Kamen Rider Kabuto did it a year earlier, with almost every member of the cast and occasionally the monster of the week.

Rankarana's picture
Posted by Rankarana on 3 September, 2009 - 03:57
Two words:

CAST OFF!

"Kamen Rider Kabuto" was my introduction to the franchise, and it f'ing rocked! A shame I only got the DX TheBee Henshin Bracelet... (I wanna cover it for CDX, but I need to find extension Velcro arm bands; some help please!)
------------------------------
CollectionDX Staff

EVA_Unit_4A's picture
Posted by EVA_Unit_4A on 3 September, 2009 - 11:52
The arm band?

Why'd you need the arm band? Those who walk the path of darkness need no armbands! It's useless for them to grasp for one!

Seriously, though, do review it. You could just review the features, like how CDX occasionally reviews vintage stuff with missing accessories. You could just attach a stretchable armband to the bottom, maybe.

Oh, did you ever get the Zero carriages? Thanks to your recommendation, I watched Den-O, and thoroughly enjoyed it.

Rankarana's picture
Posted by Rankarana on 3 September, 2009 - 17:41
Also "Virtual On"

In VO:OT, "Raiden" could do it as well.

And, of course, there's the Alex from Gundam 0080.

..and the Armored Valkyrie from Macross.

RobotBastard's picture
Posted by RobotBastard on 3 September, 2009 - 16:53
I'd argue if the underlying

I'd argue if the underlying machines in those cases are separate units. Virtue is supposed to be two different Gundams in one. They even have different designations. Its a little different that your standard full armor, thematically at least.

VF5SS's picture
Posted by VF5SS on 3 September, 2009 - 18:10
Well I haven't seen Kabuto

Well I haven't seen Kabuto (I'm kind of whatever about modern Riders),but I don't think they can be considered the same at all. You're talking about a giant mech out in space,and then it turns out to have hair. That's unusual. It would be like if I drive down the street today and various parts all fell off my car at once,and left a trail of wires.

kidnicky's picture
Posted by kidnicky on 3 September, 2009 - 07:52
Nadleeh

Oh, you meant Nadleeh's appearance? I though you meant the whole cast-off thing. Yeah, it's design is original... IMO, the car comparison doesn't really work. An exposed car would be somewhat silly, while Virtue is essentially an elaborate suit of armour with big guns for the core suit. Then again, I'm not sure where I'm going with this. It's a cartoon about giant robots powered by green fairy particles fighting against men who treat their war machines like old cars and triplets who use evil fairy particles. It doesn't really matter.
Actually, about originality. One of the Kabuto riders also had wires all over him (Sasword, although that was in his armoured form) I thought the hair strands were coolant wires (or whatever they're called) like FMP's Laevantain myself.

Rankarana's picture
Posted by Rankarana on 3 September, 2009 - 08:43
Virtue and Nadleeh in plastic

Nice review, good to actually see the HCMs on display, you never really get to appreciate just how small 1/200 scale is when you build in 1/100 scale.

Before my hiatus, I built this combo in the 1/100 scale, but due to the size of it there's a few weight related issues with its big gun; the arms can't hold the weight well at the wrists, etc, but the execution was great!

-------------------------
Rob
The Gundam Model Guy

Gunpla Rob's picture
Posted by Gunpla Rob on 3 September, 2009 - 08:44
Reject Linebarrels Of Iron design?

The "pre Cast Off version" looks like a Linebarrels mech with a Gundam head on top.

RobotBastard's picture
Posted by RobotBastard on 3 September, 2009 - 16:54
more of FMP

More like an armed slave with a gundam head for me...

exia00astraea's picture
Posted by exia00astraea on 4 September, 2009 - 05:48
Chest orb

Actually, the chest orb is called the GN Particle Condenser, a device that distributes excess GN Particles to the Gundam's weapons and equipments, every Gundam needs one. The GN Drive is a cone-shaped device on the Gundam's back, acting as a power plant and vernier thruster.

Nightslash3535's picture
Posted by Nightslash3535 on 24 November, 2010 - 21:39
 
CollectionDX Love is Pop WTF Toy Chogokin.net