CollectionDX Network

RInzler

Comments

13 comments posted
wow, im speechless and

wow, im speechless and disappointed at the same time... not what I was expecting

chachipower's picture
Posted by chachipower on 16 December, 2010 - 23:18
Eeek!!!

Can you imagine how awesome these might have been if they were created by Takara-Tomy or Kaiyodo!

bluetengu's picture
Posted by bluetengu on 17 December, 2010 - 03:02
reading between the lions

So, basically, what you're saying as this toy could have been awesome if only it didn't suck? ;p

ZA's picture
Posted by ZA on 5 January, 2011 - 05:33
I keep looking at these on

I keep looking at these on the shelves. I always thought that they were tremendously bland, but I didn't realize they'd be brittle pieces of crap.

jacksauce's picture
Posted by jacksauce on 17 December, 2010 - 09:23
I actually like this figure,

I actually like this figure, although I understand how frustrating it is to have them break right out of the package.

Maybe it is my own paranoia, but I always try to loosen up the joints on my figures (necks and wrists) by pulling on the head or hands before attempting to rotate the joint. So far it's worked great for me.

Errex_Khamul's picture
Posted by Errex_Khamul on 17 December, 2010 - 15:05
That's a shame. I really

That's a shame. I really like the design of the character. Anyone doing a review of the deluxe version? I'd be interested it the sculpt and the figure fare any better.

SpaceRunaway's picture
Posted by SpaceRunaway on 17 December, 2010 - 18:33
I have one, I'll review it

I have one, I'll review it here: http://degeneratehobo.livejournal.com it's an open blog

TheRazorKitten's picture
Posted by TheRazorKitten on 4 April, 2011 - 17:52
That's a real shame.

That's a real shame. Hopefully Medicom can pick it up later as a Japan license for a new RAH 100 series. :D

microbry's picture
Posted by microbry on 18 December, 2010 - 05:35
Re-Issue

They should re-issue those... just in a better plastic this time.

I had that set (and paid a pretty penny for it too) - and Tron's arm broke within ten seconds out of the box, same as this figure above.

Really cool set though. Very 70's Microman style.

The Big R's picture
Posted by The Big R on 18 December, 2010 - 15:12
........Oh No.....-_-

......This decade is almost over and I forgot to say something important in this website since it's major upgrade. That being said, I'm not gonna get this toy. Thanks for sharing Josh...I'm gonna post another message to you all...I got something important to say.

Diakron's picture
Posted by Diakron on 20 December, 2010 - 01:23
It a nice figure in a sense

I got the rinzler figure too..though quite not what i expected...its still ok by my book...It does seem hard to fit on the deluxe light runner...Poseability is 3 out of 5 for me..But the light gimmick is 4.5 of 5. Hope you guys could post a review on the deluxe light cycle...im planning to get that next...

badman1014's picture
Posted by badman1014 on 22 December, 2010 - 09:45
Oh man that sucks.... Mine

Oh man that sucks.... Mine are all really high quality (luck?) No sprue remains or anything like that. I suppose my luck with the joints comes from collecting Predators and Transformers, I can get Rinzler into some pretty distinct poses (it takes work yes), kneeling is possible but difficult and with a bit of rotation his hips have a decent range of movement, although I agree it's awkward at best.

His arms, legs, and butt seem to have the least detail but they're still not terrible, the fact that his feet have clear detail is impressive. The lack of paint on his hands, and incorrect details on his torso (the circles on his hips belong on the back of his hips not the front, it's pretty decent for a 3 inch figure.

As for Kevin and Sam, yes a lot of the figures have so-so to poor sculpts and paintwork, but that's about on par with most Star Wars figures. Patience and being picky can really be rewarding.

I think the worst part is there could have been low-waist articulation even with the lights.

Poor articulation resides even more in the larger Rinzler figure, his head shifts slightly but that's all, and the range of motion in the legs is terrible, worse the the smaller figure. The upside to it is the amazing detail, even if again the rings on the front are incorrect.

TheRazorKitten's picture
Posted by TheRazorKitten on 4 April, 2011 - 17:51
 
CollectionDX OtakuDX Love is Pop WTF Toy Chogokin.net