CollectionDX Network

War Machine

Comments

9 comments posted
And yes, I am familiar with

And yes, I am familiar with the popular "F****** magnets, how do they work?" meme, and I do share Violent J's affection for magnetism, if not his total ignorance of the phenomena.

The Enthusiast's picture
Posted by The Enthusiast on 4 June, 2010 - 19:10
F**KING MAGNETS...

Are they safe to have around my computer? I hear the Micromen figures that use magnets to hold themselves together are weak enough to not screw up an external HD. True?

King Brachion's picture
Posted by King Brachion on 4 June, 2010 - 20:58
Why risk

Why risk it?

---------------------------------------------
A master of mind control who hides inside a Ford Pickup

kidnicky's picture
Posted by kidnicky on 5 June, 2010 - 20:45
I'm just wondering because

I'm just wondering because on another site I talked about the magnetic Micromen, and someone said they had several of them stuck to the side of his external hard drive. He may have been jerking my chain in an attempt to get me to screw up my own electronics, so I was wondering if it was true or not.

King Brachion's picture
Posted by King Brachion on 6 June, 2010 - 01:19
don cheadle?

i don't see no don cheadle...

exia00astraea's picture
Posted by exia00astraea on 4 June, 2010 - 23:47
Good review, terrible poses.

Good review, terrible poses. You can get some really iconic poses outta this guy. Great toy, I kind of wanted to review it, but didn't want to take the pictures. Lifting the faceplate and saying, "I'm Don Cheadle," was my favorite way to play with this guy.

minsok's picture
Posted by minsok on 5 June, 2010 - 04:34
You're right about those

You're right about those poses. I need to put more effort into that in the future.

The Enthusiast's picture
Posted by The Enthusiast on 5 June, 2010 - 11:01
Been wondering if this

Been wondering if this shares the same frame with the HW Spartans, and have interchangeability with the armors. If that´s the case i can see the cool customizing posibilities

zopilotez's picture
Posted by zopilotez on 5 June, 2010 - 09:55
He's got big balls, and she's got big balls...

Magno-balls that is.

Yeah, these share the same exact endoskeleton as their Halo Spartans they released earlier, which I think are better proportioned-looking. I'm glad to see they are doing more with it though! I wish they went with their smaller magnetic system that they used on the MagWarriors and Magno-Bugs previously as that was the same size as the Takara Magnemo stuff that I've used for some fun mashups. This system uses a larger connector ball so it's not 100% compatible, though you can cheat it some as you can see in this set: http://www.flickr.com/photos/microbry/sets/72157622657112275/ :)

microbry's picture
Posted by microbry on 6 June, 2010 - 04:52
 
CollectionDX OtakuDX Love is Pop WTF Toy Chogokin.net